Meet our Foundation Directors

The Library Foundation is led by a group of dedicated volunteers who share a love for the Cincinnati & Hamilton County Public Libraryand those it serves.  Click on the links below for comments from our Directors on why they value the Library.

Foundation Directors

Scott Richards, Chairman
Finance Manager, Procter & Gamble

Matt Davis, Vice Chairman
President, DSD Advisors

Thomas D. Sundermann, Treasurer
Retired, Financial Advisor, Wells Fargo

James Brun, Esq., Secretary
Partner, Keating, Muething and Klekamp

Ryan Adcock
Director of Patient and Family Experience, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

Jeanette Altenau
Director of Community Relations, TriHealth

Lee Ann Bissmeyer
Councilperson, City of Montgomery

JB Buse, Jr.
Chairman & CEO, Loth Inc.

Susan D. Cranley
Retired, Cincinnati School Board

Missy Hendon Deters
Executive Director, Boys Hope Girls Hope of Cincinnati

Deborah Heater, Esq.
Senior Director, Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, UC Health

Christie Kuhns, Esq.
President and CEO, Urban League of Greater Southwestern Ohio

John Lomax
Retired, News Anchor, Local 12 WKRC –TV

Dan McKenna
President, F&M Mafco, Inc.

Laura Mitchell
President and CEO, Beech Acres Parenting Center

Diane Cunningham Redden
Head of CBRN & Uniform Sales, the LION Group Inc.

Kate Rippe
Founder, Rippe Financial Group

Casey Ruschman
Community Giving Manager, Scripps Howard Foundation

Kara Sanders
Craftforce Development Executive, Messer Construction Co.

Matthew Selker
Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley

Kristen Smitherman-Voltaire
Community & Citizenship Manager, Turner Construction Company

Peter J. Stern M.D.
Hand Surgeon, University of Cincinnati

Noah Stern, Esq.
Partner, Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP

Laura Randall-Tepe
Executive Director, Flywheel Social Enterprise Hub

Ex-Officio Member

Paula Brehm-Heeger  
Eva Jane Romaine Coombe Director, Cincinnati & Hamilton County Public Library